Les Voltigeurs de Québec

Unit Identification

Les Voltigeurs de Quebec Badge

FORCE À SUPERBE MERCY À FOIBLE
“Violence to the strong, mercy to the weak” 

Location

Les Voltigeurs de Québec Military Comlpex
835 Pierre-Bertrand Blvd
Quebec, QC
G1M 2E7

______

Les Voltigeurs de Québec Military Comlpex

Les Voltigeurs de Québec Military Comlpex

Join Our Team

Please do not hesitate to call us for more information. We would be pleased to review your resume, and have you visit us for a tour of our unit.

Our Team Recruiter

Name: Sgt Rémy Pichette
Phone: 418-648-4422, Ext. 6651643

Or

Phone: 1-800-856-8488
Contact a recruiting centre near you.

When We Train

Unit Parade Night: Tuesday evenings (Sept-Jun): 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm.

Trades In Our Unit

Equipment

Weapons:   

See a complete list of Weapons and Vehicles.

Who We Are

Les Voltigeurs de Québec was founded as a rifle regiment in 1862 and was the first French-Canadian regiment. It now operates as an Army Reserve light infantry unit of the Canadian Armed Forces. The regiment was based at the Quebec City Armoury until the armoury was destroyed in a fire on April 4, 2008. The regiment will return to the armoury in 2018.

The unit is made up of a light infantry company, a service company, a company of recruits and a regimental band. Training is centred on the individual skills of infantry soldiers, from handling weapons to living in the field, administering first aid and conducting offensive and defensive manoeuvres at the section, platoon and company levels.

Les Voltigeurs de Québec is a big family and institution with a long-standing tradition of excellence based on French-Canadian values deeply rooted at the core of its community and with a strong commitment to serving our country and to security and peace around the world.

 FORCE A SUPERBE MERCY A FOIBLE

Benefits of Joining

When you join our unit, you will receive competitive pay for your part time or full time work as well as be eligible for on the job training that could benefit you in civilian life. Also, there are medical, dental and educational benefits available to Army Reservists.

Here are all the details:

Command Team

  • Commander: Lieutenant-Colonel Jonathan Chouinard, CD
  • Sergeant Major: Chief Warrant Officer François Demers, CD

Contact Us

Les Voltigeurs de Québec Military Comlpex
835 Pierre-Bertrand Blvd
Quebec, QC, G1M 2E7

Phone: 418-648-4422, Ext. 6651643
Fax: 418-683-3040

News

Firefighters from 5th Canadian Division

Gagetown forest management team reduces fire risks

Oromocto, New Brunswick — Residents of Oromocto, New Brunswick were understandably alarmed when, in the fall of 2017, three separate fires burned over 1,200 hectares of the  Range and Training Area (RTA) at nearby 5th Canadian Division Support Base Gagetown (5 CDSB).
June 1, 2018

Captain Sarbjit Singh (Rene) Juneja, Ukraine headquarters in Starychi

Infantry captain’s roots run through his regiment and back to India

Hamilton, Ontario — Captain Sarbjit Singh (Rene) Juneja’s South Asian heritage means a lot to him. It has also provided him with context and a sense of pride in his role with the Canadian Army Reserve (ARes).
May 28, 2018

Sergeant Taylor Warren of The Fort Garry Horse

Employers take part in Army exercise alongside their Reservist employees

Winnipeg, Manitoba — When Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) Superintendent Julie Baines came upon Sergeant Taylor Warren in his G-Wagon during Exercise ARMOURED BISON (Ex AB), she wasn’t quite sure she recognized him.
May 25, 2018

See more news

Our History

The official history of Les Voltigeurs de Québec can be found at the Directorate of History and Heritage website.

Date modified:

Les Voltigeurs de Québec

Identification de l’unité

Insigne des Voltigeurs de Quebec

FORCE À SUPERBE MERCY À FOIBLE
« Violence aux forts, pitié aux faibles »

Endroit

Complexe militaire des Voltigeurs de Québec
835, Boulevard Pierre-Bertrand,
Québec, QC
G1M 2E7

_____

Complexe militaire des Voltigeurs de Québec

Complexe militaire des Voltigeurs de Québec

Joignez notre équipe

N’hésitez pas à nous téléphoner pour obtenir plus d’informations. Nous nous ferons un plaisir d’étudier votre curriculum vitae et de vous faire visiter notre unité.

Le recruteur de notre équipe

Nom : Sergent Rémy Pichette
Téléphone : 418-648-4422, Ext. 6651643

Ou

Téléphone : 1-800-856-8488
Trouvez un centre de recrutement près de vous.

Entraînement

Soirée de rassemblement de l’unité : mardi soir (de septembre à juin), de 19 h à 22 h.

Qui nous sommes

Les Voltigeurs de Québec sont un régiment de carabiniers constitué en 1862, le plus ancien régiment canadien-français et il s'agit désormais d'une unité d'infanterie légère de réserve de l'Armée de terre des Forces canadiennes. Le régiment était basé au manège militaire de Québec jusqu'à celui-ci soit ravagé par le feu le 4 avril 2008, mais y sera de retour en 2018.

L’unité est constituée d’une compagnie d’infanterie légère, d’une compagnie de services, d’une compagnie de recrues et d’une musique régimentaire. L’entraînement est axé sur les compétences individuelles des fantassins telles que le maniement des armes, la vie en campagne et les premiers soins, ainsi que sur les manœuvres offensives et défensives au niveau de section, de peloton et de compagnie.

Les Voltigeurs de Québec constitue une tradition d’excellence, une grande famille et une grande institution basée sur des valeurs canadienne-françaises profondes, encrée au cœur de sa communauté et portant un engagement profond pour le service à notre patrie ainsi qu’à la sécurité et à la paix partout dans le monde.

 FORCE A SUPERBE MERCY A FOIBLE

Avantages de l’enrôlement

Lorsque vous vous joignez à notre unité, vous recevrez une rémunération concurrentielle pour votre travail à temps partiel ou à temps plein. Vous êtes également admissible pour une formation en cours d’emploi qui pourrait vous être utile dans votre vie civile. Aussi, il y a des avantages médicaux, dentaires et éducatifs qui sont offerts aux réservistes de l’Armée.

Voici les détails :

Équipe de commandement

  • Commandant : Lieutenant-colonel Jonathan Chouinard, CD
  • Sergent-major : Adjudant-chef François Demers, CD

Contactez-nous

Complexe militaire des Voltigeurs de Québec
835 Boul. Pierre-Bertrand
Quebéc, QC
G1M 2E7

Téléphone: 418-648-4422, Ext. 6651643
Télécopieur: 418-683-3040

Nouvelles

Des pompiers de la 5e Division du Canada

L’équipe de l’aménagement forestier de Gagetown réduit les risques d’incendie

Oromocto, Nouveau-Brunswick — Les résidents d’Oromocto, au Nouveau-Brunswick, ont angoissé, à juste titre, à l’automne 2017 lorsque trois foyers d’incendie ont ravagé plus de 1 200 hectares du champ de tir et secteur d’entraînement (CTSE) près de la Base de soutien de la 5e Division du Canada Gagetown (BS 5 Div CA).
Le 1 juin 2018

le capitaine Sarbjit Singh (Rene) Juneja, Ukraine, à Starychi (Ukraine)

Les racines d’un capitaine d’infanterie partent de son régiment et s’étendent jusqu’en Inde

Hamilton (Ontario) — Le capitaine Sarbjit Singh (Rene) Juneja accorde beaucoup d’importance à ses origines sud-asiatiques. Ces dernières lui servent de base de référence et lui procurent un sentiment de fierté dans le cadre de son rôle dans la Réserve de l’Armée canadienne (Rés AC).
Le 28 mai 2018

le sergent Taylor Warren, du Fort Garry Horse

Des employeurs participent à un exercice de l’Armée en compagnie de leurs employés réservistes

Winnipeg (Manitoba) — Lorsque la surintendante Julie Baines, de l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC), est tombée par hasard sur le sergent Taylor Warren dans son véhicule G-Wagen durant l’exercice ARMOURED BISON (Ex AB), elle n’était pas convaincue de le reconnaître.
Le 25 mai 2018

Voir d'autres nouvelles

Notre histoire

Vous pouvez trouver l'histoire officielle des Voltigeurs de Québec sur le site web de la Direction - Histoire et patrimoine.

Date de modification :