The Royal Regina Rifles

Regina Armoury

Regina Armoury, 1600 Elphinstone Street, Regina, SK, S4T 3N1

Join Our Team

Please do not hesitate to call us for more information. We would be pleased to review your resume, and have you visit us for a tour of our unit.

Our Team Recruiter

Name: Sgt. David Swylka
Phone: 306-347-9301
Email: Recruiter.RRegR@forces.gc.ca

Or contact

Phone: 1-800-856-8488
Contact a recruiting centre near you.

When We Train

Unit Parade Night: Tuesday evenings (Sept-Jun): 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm and one weekend per month. Guaranteed Full-Time summer employment (1 May-31 August)

Trades In Our Unit

Equipment

Weapons:

Vehicles:

  • Military Commercial Off-self (MilCOTS)
  • Medium Support Vehicle System (MSVS)

See a complete list of Weapons and Vehicles.

  

Who We Are

The Royal Regina Rifles is a Primary Reserve infantry regiment of the Canadian Armed Forces. As a reserve infantry unit, members are trained in variety of personal and crew-served weapons, as well as offensive and defensive tactics. The regiment’s primary task is to provide Direct Fire Support through the employment of the .50-Cal. Heavy Machine Gun and the C16 Automatic Grenade Launching System.

As Regina’s Regiment since 1905, members of the Royal Regina Rifles or its predecessors have served in World War I, World War II, various UN deployments, Afghanistan, and have recently deployed to Poland in support of OP REASSURANCE.

The Royal Regina Rifles are looking for motivated Canadian citizens that want to make their mark on the next chapter of our Regiment’s history. As a reserve soldier, members can expect to work Tuesday evenings and one weekend per month from September to June. Within their first few years of service, members must be able to attend full-time training in the summer months in order to become a qualified member of the unit. These courses will challenge the candidate both mentally and physically, and upon successful completion, you will have earned a place in The Royal Regina Rifles.

Benefits of Joining

When you join our unit, you will receive competitive pay for your part time or full time work as well as be eligible for on the job training that could benefit you in civilian life. Also, there are medical, dental and educational benefits available to Army Reservists.

Here are all the details:

Command Team

  • Commanding Officer: Lieutenant-Colonel S.A Grubb, MSM, CD
  • Sergeant Major: Master Warrant Officer S.P. Zess, CD

Contact Us

The Royal Regina Rifles
Regina Armoury
1600 Elphinstone Street
Regina, SK
S4T 3N1

Phone: 306-347-9301
Email: Recruiter.RRegR@forces.gc.ca

News

Firefighters from 5th Canadian Division

Gagetown forest management team reduces fire risks

Oromocto, New Brunswick — Residents of Oromocto, New Brunswick were understandably alarmed when, in the fall of 2017, three separate fires burned over 1,200 hectares of the  Range and Training Area (RTA) at nearby 5th Canadian Division Support Base Gagetown (5 CDSB).
June 1, 2018

hief Tony Alexis and Brigadier-General Trevor Cadieu

Alexis Nakota Sioux Nation hosts Canadian military to celebrate friendship

May 30, 2018 – Ottawa – National Defence/ Canadian Armed Forces
May 31, 2018

Captain Sarbjit Singh (Rene) Juneja, Ukraine headquarters in Starychi

Infantry captain’s roots run through his regiment and back to India

Hamilton, Ontario — Captain Sarbjit Singh (Rene) Juneja’s South Asian heritage means a lot to him. It has also provided him with context and a sense of pride in his role with the Canadian Army Reserve (ARes).
May 28, 2018

See more news

Our History

The Royal Regina Rifles originated in Regina, Saskatchewan on July 3,1905, when a regiment of infantry in the districts of Assiniboia and Saskatchewan was authorized to be formed. It was redesignated the 95th Regiment on April 2, 1907, and it became a rifle regiment on May 1, 1908.
Continue reading: The Royal Regina Rifles History.

Date modified:

The Royal Regina Rifles

Manège militaire Regina

Manège militaire Regina, 1600 rue Elphinstone, Regina, SK  S4T 3N1

Joignez notre équipe

N’hésitez pas à nous téléphoner pour obtenir plus d’informations. Nous nous ferons un plaisir d’étudier votre curriculum vitae et de vous faire visiter notre unité.

Le recruteur de notre équipe

Nom : Sgt. David Swylka
Téléphone : 306-347-9301
Courriel : Recruiter.RRegR@forces.gc.ca

Ou contactez

Téléphone : 1-800-856-8488
Trouvez un centre de recrutement près de vous.

Entraînement

Soirée de rassemblement de l’unité : jeudi soir (de septembre à juin), de 19 h à 22 h et un fin de semaine par mois. Emploi d'été à temps plein garanti (du 1er mai au 31 août)

Métiers dans notre unité

Équipement

Armes :

Véhicules :

  • Système de véhicules de soutien moyen (SVSM)
  • Military Commercial Off-self (MilCOTS)

Voir la liste complète des armes et véhicules.

Qui nous sommes

The Royal Regina Rifles est un régiment d’infanterie de la Première réserve des Forces armées canadiennes. Au sein de cette unité d’infanterie de la Réserve, les militaires reçoivent de l’instruction sur diverses armes personnelles et collectives ainsi que sur des tactiques offensives et défensives. La principale tâche du Régiment consiste à fournir un appui feu direct grâce à l’utilisation de la mitrailleuse lourde de calibre .50 et du système automatique de lance-grenades C16.

En tant que Régiment de Regina depuis 1905, les membres du Royal Regina Rifles, ou ses prédécesseurs, ont servi durant la Première Guerre mondiale, la Seconde Guerre mondiale, divers déploiements de l’ONU, en Afghanistan et ils ont récemment participé à un déploiement en Pologne à l’appui de l’OP REASSURANCE.

The Royal Regina Rifles est à la recherche de citoyens canadiens motivés qui désirent laisser leurs traces dans le prochain chapitre de l’histoire de notre Régiment. En tant que membres de la Réserve, les militaires peuvent s’attendre à travailler le mardi soir et une fin de semaine par mois de septembre à juin. Durant leurs premières années de service, les militaires doivent être en mesure de suivre de l’entraînement à temps plein durant l’été afin de devenir membres qualifiés de l’unité. Ces cours mettent les candidats au défi tant sur le plan mental que physique et, une fois les cours réussis, ils se méritent une place dans le Royal Regina Rifles.

Avantages de l’enrôlement

Lorsque vous vous joignez à notre unité, vous recevrez une rémunération concurrentielle pour votre travail à temps partiel ou à temps plein. Vous êtes également admissible pour une formation en cours d’emploi qui pourrait vous être utile dans votre vie civile. Aussi, il y a des avantages médicaux, dentaires et éducatifs qui sont offerts aux réservistes de l’Armée.

Voici les détails :

Équipe de commandement

  • Commandant : Lieutenant-colonel S.A Grubb, MSM, CD
  • Sergent-major régimentaire : Adjudant-chef S.P. Zess, CD

Contactez-nous

The Royal Regina Rifles
Manège militaire de Regina
1600 rue Elphinstone
Regina, SK
S4T 3N1

Téléphone : 306-347-9301
Couriel: Recruiter.RRegR@forces.gc.ca

Nouvelles

Des pompiers de la 5e Division du Canada

L’équipe de l’aménagement forestier de Gagetown réduit les risques d’incendie

Oromocto, Nouveau-Brunswick — Les résidents d’Oromocto, au Nouveau-Brunswick, ont angoissé, à juste titre, à l’automne 2017 lorsque trois foyers d’incendie ont ravagé plus de 1 200 hectares du champ de tir et secteur d’entraînement (CTSE) près de la Base de soutien de la 5e Division du Canada Gagetown (BS 5 Div CA).
Le 1 juin 2018

Le Chef Tony Alexis et le brigadier-général Trevor Cadieu

La Nation sioux des Nakota d’Alexis reçoit les militaires canadiens pour célébrer l’amitié.

Le 30 mai 2018 – Ottawa – Défense nationale canadienne / Forces armées canadiennes
Le 31 mai 2018

le capitaine Sarbjit Singh (Rene) Juneja, Ukraine, à Starychi (Ukraine)

Les racines d’un capitaine d’infanterie partent de son régiment et s’étendent jusqu’en Inde

Hamilton (Ontario) — Le capitaine Sarbjit Singh (Rene) Juneja accorde beaucoup d’importance à ses origines sud-asiatiques. Ces dernières lui servent de base de référence et lui procurent un sentiment de fierté dans le cadre de son rôle dans la Réserve de l’Armée canadienne (Rés AC).
Le 28 mai 2018

Voir d'autres nouvelles

Notre histoire

The Royal Regina Rifles vit le jour à Regina, en Saskatchewan, le 3 juillet 1905, lorsqu'un régiment d'infanterie dans les districts de Assiniboia et Saskatchewan fut autorisé.1 Il fut rebaptisé le 95th Regiment le 2 avril 1907;2 et devint un régiment des voltigeurs le 1er mai 1908.

Poursuivez la lecture: The Royal Regina Rifles.

Date de modification :