The Royal Montreal Regiment

Unit Identification

Royal Montreal Regiment Badge

HONI SOIT QUI MAL Y PENSE
Shame on him who thinks ill of it” 

Army Reserve

Graphic: Joanna Gajdicar

Join Our Team

Please do not hesitate to call us for more information. We would be pleased to review your resume, and have you visit us for a tour of our unit.

Our Team Recruiter

Phone: 514-496-2003, Ext. 2220
Email: cgrdemandeenligne@forces.gc.ca

Or contact

Phone: 1-800-856-8488
Find a recruiting centre near you.

When We Train

We generally parade on Tuesday evenings between 7:00 pm -10:00 pm.

Who We Are

The Royal Montreal Regiment (RMR) is a Reserve unit belonging to the 34 Canadian Brigade Group. It was formed in 1914 in order to fight in World War I. Typical of Canada’s sacrifice in the horrors of the War, 75% of those who served in the RMR became a casualty, and 1,192 RMR soldiers died in the mud of France and Flanders. The Regiment also fought in WW2 and has served in virtually every theatre of operation that Canada has participated in ever since.

The RMR continues to be active in theatres of operation around the world, including Canada, playing a vital role in defending Canadian interests and making a positive contribution to the local community. The RMR is made up of ordinary Canadians who do extraordinary things.

Benefits of Joining

When you join our unit, you will receive competitive pay for your part time or full time work as well as be eligible for on the job training that could benefit you in civilian life. Also, there are medical, dental and educational benefits available to Army Reservists.

Here are all the details:

Command Team

  • Commanding Officer - Lieutenant-Colonel Shone
  • Regimental Sergeant-Major - Chief Warrant Officer Cochrane

Contact Us

The Royal Montreal Regiment
4625 Ste-Catherine West
Westmount, QC
H3Z 1S4

Phone: 514-496-2003
Fax: 514-496-5085

News

A map of the Munitions Experimentation Test Centre

An exceptional refuge for many species

Trois-Rivières, Quebec — Amateur ornithologists set up nearby, equipped with cameras with telephoto lenses, in the hope of taking the best picture of a migratory bird in flight. The view of Lake Saint-Pierre is magnificent, and you can observe a variety of wildlife and plant species. No, it is not a national park, but the Munitions Experimentation Test Centre (METC). What a great place to work for environmental specialists!
November 15, 2019

Left to right, Master Corporal Daniel Lefebvre, Sapper Pavel Klimov, and Sergeant Jean Pelletier of 5 Combat Engineer Regiment stand with several of their Ukrainian counterparts in Kamianets-Podilskyi, Ukraine in June 2019.

Canadian Army Combat Engineers helping ‘bridge the gap’ in Ukraine

Kamianets-Podilskyi, Ukraine — Under the banner of Operation UNIFIER, Canadian Armed Forces (CAF) personnel have been sharing their expertise in the name of building capacity within the Security Forces of Ukraine since 2015.
November 14, 2019

Video gameworld champion “missharvey”

A video game champion tests reality at Valcartier

Valcartier, Quebec — Stéphanie Harvey – known as “missharvey” by the international video gaming community – is a five-time world champion in the Counter-Strike shooter video game. In July 2019, she was at 2nd Canadian Division Support Base Valcartier to learn how to shoot with real weapons.
September 17, 2019

See more news

Our History

The official history of the royal Montreal Regiment can be found at the Directorate of History and Heritage website.

Date modified:

The Royal Montreal Regiment

Identification de l’unité

Insigne du Royal Montreal Regiment

HONI SOIT QUI MAL Y PENSE

Reserve de l'Armée

Graphique : Joanna Gajdicar

Joignez notre équipe

N’hésitez pas à nous téléphoner pour obtenir plus d’informations. Nous nous ferons un plaisir d’étudier votre curriculum vitae et de vous faire visiter notre unité.

Le recruteur de notre équipe

Téléphone : 514-496-2003, Ext. 2220
Courriel : cgrdemandeenligne@forces.gc.ca

Ou 

Téléphone: 1-800-856-8488
Trouvez un centre de recrutement près de vous. 

Entraînement

Nous nous entraînons tous les mardis, de 19 h à 22 h.

Qui sommes nous

Le Royal Montreal Regiment (RMR) est une unité de réserve,  appartenant au 34e Groupe Brigade du Canada, qui a été formée en 1914 dans le but de participer aux combats de la Première Guerre mondiale. Exemple typique du sacrifice consenti par le Canada au cours de cette guerre horrible, 75% des membres du RMR ont été victimes des combats, et 1 192 soldats du Régiment sont morts dans la boue de la France et de la Flandre. Les membres du RMR ont également combattu au cours de la Seconde Guerre mondiale et, depuis, ont servi dans presque toutes les opérations militaires auxquelles a participé le Canada.

 Le RMR continue d'être actif sur les théâtres d'opération du monde entier, y compris le Canada, jouant un rôle essentiel dans la défense des intérêts canadiens et apportant une contribution positive aux collectivités locales. Le RMR est composé de Canadiens ordinaires qui font des choses extraordinaires.

Avantages de l’enrôlement

Lorsque vous vous joignez à notre unité, vous recevrez une rémunération concurrentielle pour votre travail à temps partiel ou à temps plein. Vous êtes également admissible pour une formation en cours d’emploi qui pourrait vous être utile dans votre vie civile. Aussi, il y a des avantages médicaux, dentaires et éducatifs qui sont offerts aux réservistes de l’Armée.

Voici les détails :

Équipe de commandement

  • Commandant : Lieutenant-colonel Shone
  • Sergent Major du régiemnt: Adjudant-chef Cochrane

Contactez-nous

The Royal Montreal Regiment
4625 Ste-Catherine Ouest
Westmount, QC
Canada
H3Z 1S4

Téléphone: (514) 496-2003
Télécopieur: (514) 496-5085

Nouvelles

Une carte de le Centre d’essais et d’expérimentation en munitions de Nicolet

Un refuge exceptionnel pour plusieurs espèces

Trois-Rivières, Québec — Des ornithologues amateurs s’y installent à proximité, munis de leur caméra avec téléobjectifs, dans l’espoir de prendre la meilleure photographie d’un oiseau migrateur en vol. La vue sur le Lac Saint-Pierre y est magnifique et on peut y observer une multitude d’espèces fauniques et floristiques. Non, il ne s’agit pas d’un parc national, mais bien du Centre d’essais et d’expérimentation en munitions de Nicolet (CEEM). Quel beau site où travailler pour les spécialistes en environnement !
Le 15 novembre 2019

De gauche à droite. Le caporal-chef Daniel Lefebvre, le sapeur Pavel Klimov et le sergent Jean Pelletier du 5e Régiment du génie de combat avec plusieurs de leurs homologues ukrainiens à Kamianets-Podilskyi, en Ukraine, en juin 2019.

Des membres du génie de l’Armée canadienne aident à « combler l’écart » en Ukraine

Kamianets-Podilskyi, en Ukraine — Sous l’égide de l’Opération UNIFIER, des membres des Forces armées canadiennes (FAC) partagent leur expertise en matière de renforcement des  capacités au sein des forces de sécurité de l’Ukraine depuis 2015.
Le 14 novembre 2019

Championne du monde du jeu vidéo «missharvey»

Un champion du jeu vidéo teste la réalité à Valcartier

Valcartier (Quebec) — Stéphanie Harvey – connue sous le nom de « missharvey » par la communauté du jeu vidéo à l’échelle internationale – est cinq fois championne du monde au jeu de tir Counter-Strike. En juillet 2019, elle était de passage à la Base de soutien de la 2e Division du Canada Valcartier afin d’apprendre à tirer avec des armes bien réelles.
Le 17 septembre 2019

Voir d'autres nouvelles

Notre histoire

Vous pouvez trouver l'histoire officielle du Royal Montreal Regiment sur le site web de la Direction - Histoire et patrimoine.

Date de modification :