The Royal Canadian Hussars (Montreal)

Unit Identification

Royal Canadian Hussars Badge

NON NOBIS SED PATRIAE
“Not for ourselves but for our country” 

Location

4185 Côte-des-Neiges
Montreal, QC  H3H-1X2

Army Reserve

Graphic: Joanna Gajdicar

Join Our Team

Looking for full-time or part-time work? We are hiring and provide excellent career opportunities. Please do not hesitate to call or email our recruiter who will be pleased to answer any questions you may have and provide direction on how to apply to our Regiment.

Our Team Recruiter

Phone: 514-496-2024, Ext. 1
Email: cgrdemandeenligne@forces.gc.ca

Or contact

Phone: 1-800-856-8488
Find a recruiting centre near you.

When We Train

September to June:

  • Tuesday evenings
  • 7:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
  • one weekend per month.

Full-time summer employment is available from May to August.

Who We Are

The Royal Canadian Hussars (Montreal) or the RCH is a Reserve armoured reconnaissance regiment belonging to the 34 Brigade Group of Canada. The RCH’s mission is to support the Regular Force in executing its peacetime duties, including periodic operational deployments, peacekeeping operations and civil government support operations.

The Regiment currently consists of five cavalry units and one armoured regiment, namely the Royal Montreal Cavalry, the 5th Dragoons, the 6th Duke of Connaught’s Royal Canadian Hussars, the 11th Argenteuil Rangers, the 17th Duke of York’s Royal Canadian Hussars and the 1st Motor Machine Gun Brigade.

Benefits of Joining

When you join our unit, you will receive competitive pay for your part time or full time work as well as be eligible for on the job training that could benefit you in civilian life. Also, there are medical, dental and educational benefits available to Army Reservists.

Here are all the details:

Command Team

  • Commanding Officer - Lieutenant-Colonel Funk
  • Regimental Sergeant-Major - Chief Warrant Officer C. O’Donnell

Contact Us

The Royal Canadian Hussars
4185 Côte-des-Neiges
Montreal, QC  H3H-1X2

Phone: 514-496-2024

News

A map of the Munitions Experimentation Test Centre

An exceptional refuge for many species

Trois-Rivières, Quebec — Amateur ornithologists set up nearby, equipped with cameras with telephoto lenses, in the hope of taking the best picture of a migratory bird in flight. The view of Lake Saint-Pierre is magnificent, and you can observe a variety of wildlife and plant species. No, it is not a national park, but the Munitions Experimentation Test Centre (METC). What a great place to work for environmental specialists!
November 15, 2019

Left to right, Master Corporal Daniel Lefebvre, Sapper Pavel Klimov, and Sergeant Jean Pelletier of 5 Combat Engineer Regiment stand with several of their Ukrainian counterparts in Kamianets-Podilskyi, Ukraine in June 2019.

Canadian Army Combat Engineers helping ‘bridge the gap’ in Ukraine

Kamianets-Podilskyi, Ukraine — Under the banner of Operation UNIFIER, Canadian Armed Forces (CAF) personnel have been sharing their expertise in the name of building capacity within the Security Forces of Ukraine since 2015.
November 14, 2019

Video gameworld champion “missharvey”

A video game champion tests reality at Valcartier

Valcartier, Quebec — Stéphanie Harvey – known as “missharvey” by the international video gaming community – is a five-time world champion in the Counter-Strike shooter video game. In July 2019, she was at 2nd Canadian Division Support Base Valcartier to learn how to shoot with real weapons.
September 17, 2019

See more news

Our History

The official history of the Royal Canadian Hussars (Montreal) can be found at the Directorate of History and Heritage website.

Date modified:

The Royal Canadian Hussars (Montreal)

Identification de l’unité

Insigne des Royal Canadian Hussars

NON NOBIS SED PATRIAE
« Pas pour nous-mêmes, mais pour la patrie » 

Emplacement

4185, Côte-Des-Neiges 
Montréal, QC  H3H 1X2 

Reserve de l'Armée

Graphique : Joanna Gajdicar

Joignez notre équipe

Vous cherchez du travail à temps plein ou à temps partiel? Nous embauchons et offrons d'excellentes perspectives de carrière. N'hésitez pas à appeler ou envoyer un courriel à notre recruteur qui se fera un plaisir de répondre à vos questions et de vous indiquer comment vous adresser à notre régiment.

Le recruteur de notre équipe

Téléphone : 514-496-2024, Ext. 1
Courriel : cgrdemandeenligne@forces.gc.ca

Ou contactez

Téléphone: 1-800-856-8488
Trouvez un centre de recrutement près de vous. 

Entraînement

septembre à juin:

  • mardi soir
  • 19 h à 22 h
  • une fin de semaine par mois.

L'emploi d'été à plein temps est disponible de mai à août.

Qui sommes nous

The Royal Canadian Hussars (Montreal) ou le RCH est un régiment de reconnaissance blindée appartenant au 34e Groupe-Brigade du Canada. La mission du RCH est d’appuyer la Force régulière dans l’exécution de tâches de temps de paix, y compris des déploiements opérationnels périodiques, ainsi que des opérations de maintien de la paix et d’aide au pouvoir civil.

Le présent régiment consiste en l'amalgame de cinq unités de cavalerie et d'un régiment blindé, soit, le «Royal Montreal Cavalry», le «5th Dragoons», le «6th Duke of Connaught's Royal Canadian Hussars», le «11th Argenteuil Rangers», le «17th Duke of York's Royal Canadian Hussars» et le «1st Motor Machine Gun Brigade».

Avantages de l’enrôlement

Lorsque vous vous joignez à notre unité, vous recevrez une rémunération concurrentielle pour votre travail à temps partiel ou à temps plein. Vous êtes également admissible pour une formation en cours d’emploi qui pourrait vous être utile dans votre vie civile. Aussi, il y a des avantages médicaux, dentaires et éducatifs qui sont offerts aux réservistes de l’Armée.

Voici les détails :

Équipe de commandement

  • Commandant : Lieutenant-colonel Funk
  • Sergent Major régimentaire : Adjudant-chef C. O’Donnell

Communiquez avec nous

The Royal Canadian Hussars
4185, Côte-Des-Neiges
Montréal, QC  H3H 1X2 

Téléphone : 514-496-2024

Nouvelles

Une carte de le Centre d’essais et d’expérimentation en munitions de Nicolet

Un refuge exceptionnel pour plusieurs espèces

Trois-Rivières, Québec — Des ornithologues amateurs s’y installent à proximité, munis de leur caméra avec téléobjectifs, dans l’espoir de prendre la meilleure photographie d’un oiseau migrateur en vol. La vue sur le Lac Saint-Pierre y est magnifique et on peut y observer une multitude d’espèces fauniques et floristiques. Non, il ne s’agit pas d’un parc national, mais bien du Centre d’essais et d’expérimentation en munitions de Nicolet (CEEM). Quel beau site où travailler pour les spécialistes en environnement !
Le 15 novembre 2019

De gauche à droite. Le caporal-chef Daniel Lefebvre, le sapeur Pavel Klimov et le sergent Jean Pelletier du 5e Régiment du génie de combat avec plusieurs de leurs homologues ukrainiens à Kamianets-Podilskyi, en Ukraine, en juin 2019.

Des membres du génie de l’Armée canadienne aident à « combler l’écart » en Ukraine

Kamianets-Podilskyi, en Ukraine — Sous l’égide de l’Opération UNIFIER, des membres des Forces armées canadiennes (FAC) partagent leur expertise en matière de renforcement des  capacités au sein des forces de sécurité de l’Ukraine depuis 2015.
Le 14 novembre 2019

Championne du monde du jeu vidéo «missharvey»

Un champion du jeu vidéo teste la réalité à Valcartier

Valcartier (Quebec) — Stéphanie Harvey – connue sous le nom de « missharvey » par la communauté du jeu vidéo à l’échelle internationale – est cinq fois championne du monde au jeu de tir Counter-Strike. En juillet 2019, elle était de passage à la Base de soutien de la 2e Division du Canada Valcartier afin d’apprendre à tirer avec des armes bien réelles.
Le 17 septembre 2019

Voir d'autres nouvelles

Notre histoire

Vous pouvez trouver l'histoire officielle du Royal Canadian Hussars (Montreal) sur le site web de la Direction - Histoire et patrimoine.

Date de modification :