The Rocky Mountain Rangers

Unit Identification

The Rocky Mountain Rangers Badge

KLOSHE NANITCH
Keep a good lookout

Locations

JR Vicars Armoury
1221 McGill Road
Kamloops, BC  V2C 6B8
_____

Meadows Armoury
687 Dornbierer Cres
Prince George,  BC  V2M 5Y5

Army Reserve

Graphic: Joanna Gajdicar

Join Our Team

Looking for full-time or part-time work? We are hiring and provide excellent career opportunities. Please do not hesitate to call or email our recruiter who will be pleased to answer any questions you may have and provide direction on how to apply to our Regiment.

Our Team Recruiter

Phone: 250-572-0975
Email: recruiting.rmrang@forces.gc.ca

Or contact

Phone: 1-800-856-8488
Contact a recruiting centre near you.

When We Train

September to May:

  • Wednesday evenings
  • 7:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
  • one weekend per month.

Full-time summer employment is available from May to August.

Trades In Our Unit

Equipment

Weapons:

Vehicles:

  • Medium Support Vehicle System (MSVS)
  • Militarized Commercial Off-The-Shelf (MilCOTS)
  • Various civilian pattern light trucks

 See a list of Canadian Army weapons and vehicles

Who We Are

The Rocky Mountain Rangers (RM Rang) is a Primary Reserve Unit within 39 Canadian Brigade Group (39 CBG). The Unit trains in both Kamloops and Prince George, BC and recruits from the local area. Our primary task is to recruit and train reserve infantry soldiers to augment Canada’s military during Local, National and International deployments.

The Rocky Mountain Rangers is always looking for intelligent and motivated individuals with an interest in dynamic and challenging military training. Successful applicants can expect to work up to one evening per week and one weekend per month. Summer months offer full-time employment and training. 

New recruits will be expected to complete trades training within 3 years and normally includes one summer training period. Once trained to a basic level, employment expands to include specialty and leadership courses, Canadian and International deployment opportunities and various tasks that support training and ceremonial events all over Canada.

Benefits of Joining

When you join our unit, you will receive competitive pay for your part time or full time work as well as be eligible for on the job training that could benefit you in civilian life. Also, there are medical, dental and educational benefits available to Army Reservists.

Here are all the details:

Command Team

  • Commanding Officer: Lieutenant-Colonel A. Vecchio
  • Regimental Sergeant Major: Chief Warrant Officer G.R. Colgan

Contact Us

The Rocky Mountain Rangers
P.O. Box 3250
Kamloops, BC  V2C 6B8

Phone: 250-851-4896

Kamloops

JR Vicars Armoury
1221 McGill Road
Kamloops, BC  V2C 6B8

Prince George

Meadows Armoury
687 Dornbierer Cres
Prince George,  BC  V2M 5Y5

News

Chief Warrant Officer Joel Pedersen is participating in the 2019 Canada Army Run

Army Run is Canada’s run, says Indigenous ambassador

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan — For Chief Warrant Officer Joel Pedersen, Sergeant Major of the 38 Canadian Brigade Group Battle School and the Indigenous Advisor to the Brigade Commander, the Canada Army Run (CAR) half-marathon is nothing new. In fact, CAR 2019 will be his fourth time participating. What is new is the title he will carry at this year’s event: Indigenous Ambassador.
September 19, 2019

Aviator (Basic) Jade Lefebvre stands among an assortment of hockey gear

Deployed to Latvia with hockey gear for cultural exchange events

Shilo, Manitoba — It was a hive of activity on a muggy Monday morning at the Kapyong Barracks on July 9, 2019 as about 130 soldiers began their six-month deployment on Operation REASSURANCE, with hockey gear and fishing rods packed along with their usual soldier gear.
August 27, 2019

A Canadian Army soldier with her young daughter.

Supporting those who serve: Effective soldiers need strong families

Edmonton, Alberta — While members of 1 Canadian Mechanized Brigade Group (1 CMBG) were working their way towards High Readiness, much was going on behind the scenes to ensure the soldiers and their families receive the support they need.
July 26, 2019

See more news

Our History

This Reserve Force regiment originated in Nelson, British Columbia on April 1, 1908, when the 102nd Regiment was authorized to be formed.

Continue reading: The Rocky Mountain Rangers.

Date modified:

The Rocky Mountain Rangers

Identification de l'unité

The Rocky Mountain Rangers badge

KLOSHE NANITCH
Être aux aguets

Emplacements

Manège militaire JR Vicars
1221 McGill Road
Kamloops, BC  V2C 6B8
_____

Manège militaire Meadows
687 Dornbierer Cres.
Prince George, BC  V2M 5Y5

Reserve de l'Armée

Graphique : Joanna Gajdicar

Joignez notre équipe

Vous cherchez du travail à temps plein ou à temps partiel? Nous embauchons et offrons d'excellentes perspectives de carrière. N'hésitez pas à appeler ou envoyer un courriel à notre recruteur qui se fera un plaisir de répondre à vos questions et de vous indiquer comment vous adresser à notre régiment.

Le recruteur de notre équipe

Kamloops
Téléphone: 250-851-4896

Prince George
Téléphone: 250-552-1636

Ou contactez

Téléphone : 1-800-856-8488
Trouvez un centre de recrutement près de vous.

Entraînement

septembre à juin:

  • mercredi soir
  • 19 h à 22 h
  • une fin de semaine par mois.

L'emploi d'été à plein temps est disponible de mai à août.

Métiers dans notre unité

Équipement

Qui nous sommes

Les Rocky Mountain Rangers (RM Rang) est une unité de la Première réserve au sein du 39e Groupe-brigade mécanisé du Canada (39 GBC). L’unité effectue de l’entraînement à Kamloops et à Prince George, en C.-B., et elle recrute dans la région. Notre tâche principale consiste à recruter et à former des soldats d’infanterie de la Réserve afin d’augmenter les effectifs des forces canadiennes durant les déploiements locaux, nationaux et internationaux.

Les Rocky Mountain Rangers sont toujours à la recherche de personnes intelligentes et motivées qui souhaitent suivre un entraînement militaire dynamique et stimulant. Les candidats retenus peuvent s’attendre à travailler une soirée par semaine et une fin de semaine par mois. L’été, ils se voient offrir un emploi à temps plein et de l’instruction.

On s’attendra à ce que les nouvelles recrues terminent l’instruction de leur groupe professionnel d’ici 3 ans, ce qui comprend généralement une période d’instruction l’été. Lorsqu’elles sont formées au niveau de base, l’emploi comprend des cours de spécialité et des cours de leadership, des possibilités de déploiement au Canada et à l’étranger et différentes tâches qui appuient l’instruction et la tenue de cérémonies partout au Canada.

Avantages de l’enrôlement

Lorsque vous vous joignez à notre unité, vous recevrez une rémunération concurrentielle pour votre travail à temps partiel ou à temps plein. Vous êtes également admissible pour une formation en cours d’emploi qui pourrait vous être utile dans votre vie civile. Aussi, il y a des avantages médicaux, dentaires et éducatifs qui sont offerts aux réservistes de l’Armée.

Voici les détails :

Équipe de commandement

  • Commandant - Lieutenant-colonel A. Vecchio
  • Sergent-major régimentaire - Adjudant-chef R.W. Hettrick

Communiquez avec nous

Kamloops

Manège militaire JR Vicars
1221 McGill Road
Kamloops, BC  V2C 6B8
Téléphone : 250-851-4896

Prince George

Manège militaire Meadows 
687 Dornbierer Cres
Prince George, BC  V2M 5Y5
Téléphone : 250-561-7959

Nouvelles

L’Adjudant-chef Joel Pedersen participe au Course de l’Armée du Canada 2019

La Course de l’Armée, c’est la course du Canada, affirme l’ambassadeur autochtone

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan — Pour l’adjudant-chef Joel Pedersen, sergent-major de l’École de combat du 38e Groupe-brigade du Canada et conseiller autochtone du commandant de brigade, le demi-marathon de la Course de l’Armée du Canada (CAC) n’a rien de nouveau. En effet, lors de l’édition de 2019 de la CAC, il en sera à sa quatrième participation. Or, cette année, il portera un nouveau titre : ambassadeur autochtone.
Le 19 septembre 2019

L’aviateur (confirmé) Jade Lefebvre se tient parmi un assortiment d’équipement de hockey

Déployés en Lettonie avec un équipement de hockey dans le cadre d’activités d’échange culturel

Shilo, au Manitoba — Ça bourdonnait d’activités en ce lundi matin humide du 9 juillet 2019, aux casernes Kapyong, tandis que 130 soldats commençaient leur déploiement de six mois dans le cadre de l’opération REASSURANCE, avec de l’équipement de hockey et des cannes à pêche ainsi que leur équipement de soldat habituel.
Le 27 août 2019

Un militaire de l’Armée canadienne avec sa fille en bas âge.

Soutenir les personnes qui servent : les militaires efficaces ont besoin de familles solides

Edmonton, Alberta — Pendant que les membres du 1er Groupe-brigade mécanisé du Canada (1 GBMC) s’employaient à atteindre le niveau de préparation élevé, beaucoup de choses se passaient en arrière-scène afin de veiller à ce que les militaires et leurs familles reçoivent le soutien dont ils ont besoin.
Le 26 juillet 2019

Voir d'autres nouvelles

Notre histoire

Ce régiment de la Force de réserve vit le jour à Nelson, en Colombie-Britannique, le 1er avril 1908, lorsque le 102nd Regiment fut autorisé.

Continuez votre lecture : The Rocky Mountain Rangers

Date de modification :