The North Shore (New Brunswick) Regiment

Unit Identification

The North Shore (New Brunswick) Regiment

PRO JURE CONSTANS

Related Links

Army Reserve

Graphic: Joanna Gajdicar

Join Our Team

Please do not hesitate to call us for more information. We would be pleased to review your resume, and have you visit us for a tour of our unit.

Our Team Recruiter

Unit Recruiting Officer - Sergeant Dean Duguay - 506-549-6006
Unit Recruiter - Sergeant Maurice Simon - 506-544-6530

Or contact

Phone: 1-800-856-8488
Contact a recruiting centre near you.

When We Train

Unit Parade Night: Thursday evenings (Sept to June) 7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. and one weekend per month.

Trades In Our Unit

Equipment

Who We Are

The North Shore (New Brunswick) Regiment is an Infantry Battalion with the Regimental Headquarters in Bathurst, NB. It has four companies. The Regimental HQ and 1 Coy are located in Bathurst, NB with a company each in Moncton, Miramichi City and Campbellton, NB. Lieutenant-Colonel Gregory Kennedy currently commands the unit.

Benefits of Joining

When you join our unit, you will receive competitive pay for your part time or full time work as well as be eligible for on the job training that could benefit you in civilian life. Also, there are medical, dental and educational benefits available to Army Reservists.

Here are all the details:

Command Team

  • Commanding Officer: Lieutenant-Colonel Gregory Kennedy
  • Sergeant-Major: Chief Warrant Officer Victor Richard

Contact Us

The North Shore (New Brunswick) Regiment
Colonel CCL Gammon Armoury
1820 King Avenue
Bathurst, NB
E2A 4Z7

Phone: 506-549-6005 or
Phone: 506-549-6530

News

Sergeant  Rodney Tatchell serving as part of the Disaster Assistance Response Team (DART)

Gagetown units are a different kind of busy

Oromocto, New Brunswick — Captain Matt Bernhardt has a good mental snapshot to illustrate the pace of life within his unit, 4 Artillery Regiment (General Support) Royal Canadian Artillery [4 Regt (GS)]: “Between July and December of last year, I was not home for more than about two weeks at a time. My last water bill was $15.”
June 6, 2018

Firefighters from 5th Canadian Division

Gagetown forest management team reduces fire risks

Oromocto, New Brunswick — Residents of Oromocto, New Brunswick were understandably alarmed when, in the fall of 2017, three separate fires burned over 1,200 hectares of the  Range and Training Area (RTA) at nearby 5th Canadian Division Support Base Gagetown (5 CDSB).
June 1, 2018

Captain Sarbjit Singh (Rene) Juneja, Ukraine headquarters in Starychi

Infantry captain’s roots run through his regiment and back to India

Hamilton, Ontario — Captain Sarbjit Singh (Rene) Juneja’s South Asian heritage means a lot to him. It has also provided him with context and a sense of pride in his role with the Canadian Army Reserve (ARes).
May 28, 2018

See more news

Our History

The history of The North Shore (New Brunswick) Regiment, can be traced as far back as February 25, 1870 when the 73rd Northumberland (New Brunswick) Battalion of Infantry was enrolled under the Dominion Militia Act of 1868. During World War One, the 73rd Northumberland Regiment augmented the 12th Battalion, Canadian Expeditionary Force (CEF) in 1914. The Unit also supported both the 132nd ( North Shore) Battalion CEF and the 165th (Acadian) Battalion CEF. All three of these CEF Battalions went overseas to England and served in various capacities in France and Flanders.

It was during the post war reorganization that the Unit was redesignated as the Northumberland (New Brunswick) Regiment. This happened on April 1st, 1920. Two years later, the unit was redesignated as the North Shore (N.B.) Regiment.

Continue reading about The North Shore Regiment history

Date modified:

The North Shore (New Brunswick) Regiment

Identification de l’unité

The North Shore (New Brunswick) Regiment

PRO JURE CONSTANS

Liens connexes

Reserve dl'Armée

Graphique : Joanna Gajdicar

Joignez notre équipe

N’hésitez pas à nous téléphoner pour obtenir plus d’information. Nous nous ferons un plaisir d’étudier votre Curriculum Vitae et de vous faire visiter notre unité.

Le recruteur de notre équipe

Officier de recrutement - Sergent Dean Duguay : 506-549-6006
Sergent Maurice Simon : 506-544-6530

Ou

Téléphone : 1-800-856-8488
Trouvez un centre de recrutement près de vous. 

 

Entraînement

Soirée de rassemblement de l’unité : jeudi soir (de septembre à juin) 19 h à 22 h et une fin de semaine par mois.

Métiers dans notre unité

Équipement

Qui nous sommes

The North Shore Regiment, est un bataillon d’infanterie. Il a son quartier général (QG) à Bathurst, au Nouveau-Brunswick, et compte troiscompagnies (cie). Le QG et la Cie 1 sont situés à Bathurst, tandis que les deuxautres compagnies sont situées l’une à Miramichi et l’autre à Campbellton, toujours au Nouveau-Brunswick.

Avantages de l’enrôlement

Lorsque vous vous joignez à notre unité, vous recevrez une rémunération concurrentielle pour votre travail à temps partiel ou à temps plein. Vous êtes également admissible pour une formation en cours d’emploi qui pourrait vous être utile dans votre vie civile. Aussi, il y a des avantages médicaux, dentaires et éducatifs qui sont offerts aux réservistes de l’Armée.

Voici les détails :

Équipe de commandement

  • Commandant : Lieutenant-colonel Gregory Kennedy
  • Sergent-major : Adjudant-chef Victor Richard

Contactez-nous

The North Shore (New Brunswick) Regiment
1820 avenue King
Bathurst, NB
E2A 4Z7
Téléphone : 506-549-6005 ou 506-544-6530

 

Nouvelles

Le sergent Rodney Tatchell, ), section du génie de l’Équipe d’intervention en cas de catastrophe (EICC), contribue à améliorer la qualité de vie des résidents de Jacmel

Unités de Gagetown : plus occupées que jamais

Oromocto (Nouveau-Brunswick) — Cette anecdote du capitaine Matt Bernhardt illustre bien le rythme des activités à son unité, le 4e Régiment d’artillerie (Appui général), Artillerie royale canadienne (4 Régt [AG]) : « De juillet à décembre l’an dernier, je n’ai pas été à la maison pendant plus de deux semaines consécutives. Ma dernière facture d’eau s’élevait à 15 $. »
Le 6 juin 2018

Des pompiers de la 5e Division du Canada

L’équipe de l’aménagement forestier de Gagetown réduit les risques d’incendie

Oromocto, Nouveau-Brunswick — Les résidents d’Oromocto, au Nouveau-Brunswick, ont angoissé, à juste titre, à l’automne 2017 lorsque trois foyers d’incendie ont ravagé plus de 1 200 hectares du champ de tir et secteur d’entraînement (CTSE) près de la Base de soutien de la 5e Division du Canada Gagetown (BS 5 Div CA).
Le 1 juin 2018

le capitaine Sarbjit Singh (Rene) Juneja, Ukraine, à Starychi (Ukraine)

Les racines d’un capitaine d’infanterie partent de son régiment et s’étendent jusqu’en Inde

Hamilton (Ontario) — Le capitaine Sarbjit Singh (Rene) Juneja accorde beaucoup d’importance à ses origines sud-asiatiques. Ces dernières lui servent de base de référence et lui procurent un sentiment de fierté dans le cadre de son rôle dans la Réserve de l’Armée canadienne (Rés AC).
Le 28 mai 2018

Voir d'autres nouvelles

Notre Histoire

The North Shore Regiment est constitué, le 30 septembre 1954, du fusionnement du North Shore (New Brunswick) Regiment et de la 28th Field Artillery Battery. En 1956, il est renommé 2e Bataillon, The Royal New Brunswick Regiment (North Shore).

Les antécédents du 2 RNBR (NS) remontent cependant jusqu’au 25février1870, date d’enrôlement du 73rd Northumberland (New Brunswick) Battalion of Infantry en vertu de la Militia Act de 1868 du Dominion. Pendant la Première Guerre mondiale, à savoir en 1914, le 73rd Northumberland Regiment a été déployé en renfort au 12 eBataillon du Corps expéditionnaire canadien (CEC). Il a également appuyé tant le 132e Bataillon (North Shore) que le 165 e Bataillon (Acadien) du CEC. Ces trois bataillons, débarqués en Angleterre, ont rempli différents rôles en France et en Flandre.

C’est pendant la réorganisation d’après-guerre que l’unité a été redésignée The Northumberland (New Brunswick) Regiment, soit le 1 er avril 1920. Deux ans plus tard, elle a repris le nom de North Shore (New Brunswick) Regiment.

Poursuivre la lecture : The North Shore Regiment

Date de modification :