Les Fusiliers Mont-Royal

Unit Identification

Fusiliers Mont-Royal Badge

NUNQUAM RETRORSUM
“Never retreat”
  

Location

3721, rue Henri-Julien
Avenue des Pins Est
Montréal, QC  H2X 3H4

Army Reserve

Graphic: Joanna Gajdicar

Join Our Team

Looking for full-time or part-time work? We are hiring and provide excellent career opportunities. Please do not hesitate to call or email our recruiter who will be pleased to answer any questions you may have and provide direction on how to apply to our Regiment.

Our Team Recruiter

Phone: 514-283-7444, Ext. 242
Email: cgrdemandeenligne@forces.gc.ca

Or contact

Phone: 1-800-856-8488
Find a recruiting centre near you.

When We Train

September to June:

  • Tuesday evenings
  • 7:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
  • one weekend per month.

Full-time summer employment is available from May to August.

Trades In Our Unit

Equipment

Weapons

See a list of Canadian Army weapons and vehicles.

Mission Task

A number of Army Reserve units have been assigned specific Mission Tasks. Members within these units are trained in these specific capabilities and ready to be fully integrated, as a formed entity, into the Regular Force units that they reinforce.

The mission task for our unit is: Influence Activities – A company of 52 members, which is trained in the employment of population group influence techniques, including Psychological Operations and Civil-Military Cooperation, to provide behavioural and psychological effects on those populations in support of a Commander’s intent or mission.

Who We Are

The Fusiliers Mont-Royal (Fus MR) is a Reserve unit based in Montreal belonging to the 34 Canadian Brigade Group. It is made up of 160 men and women, officers and non-commissioned members, whose main specialization is infantry. The Fus MR’s mission is to train reservists in order to maintain an infantry platoon that is ready to participate in domestic operations. In addition, the unit must be able to provide volunteer members as individual reinforcements to expeditionary (international) operations. The Fus MR carries out its mandate by offering well-supervised, appropriate training during fast-paced, varied exercises that meet the infantry battle task standards.

More than 130 Fus MR members have taken part in the following international missions in support of the Regular Force: Egypt in 1973, Cyprus in 1990, Croatia and Bosnia-Herzegovina from 1993 to 1995, the Golan Heights in 1998 and Haiti in 2004 with the platoon of Creole interpreters responsible for liaising with the local population. More recently, 3 members participated in the humanitarian aid mission in Haiti. Also, nearly 40 members served in Afghanistan.

Benefits of Joining

When you join our unit, you will receive competitive pay for your part time or full time work as well as be eligible for on the job training that could benefit you in civilian life. Also, there are medical, dental and educational benefits available to Army Reservists.

Here are all the details:

Command Team

  • Commanding Officer - Lieutenant-Colonel Cohen
  • Regimental Sergeant-Major - Master Warrant Officer Côté

Contact Us

Les Fusiliers Mont-Royal
3721, rue Henri-Julien
Avenue des Pins Est
Montréal, QC  H2X 3H4

Phone: 514-283-7444
Fax: 514-496-5086

News

Video gameworld champion “missharvey”

A video game champion tests reality at Valcartier

Valcartier, Quebec — Stéphanie Harvey – known as “missharvey” by the international video gaming community – is a five-time world champion in the Counter-Strike shooter video game. In July 2019, she was at 2nd Canadian Division Support Base Valcartier to learn how to shoot with real weapons.
September 17, 2019

Members of The Royal Canadian Hussars (Montreal)

Members of The Royal Canadian Hussars (Montreal) cross the pond to visit their royal Colonel-in-Chief

London, United Kingdom — For over 60 years, the Royal Canadian Hussars (Montreal) have gone without a Colonel-in-chief until 2014 when Her Royal Highness The Princess Royal stepped up.
July 30, 2019

Honorary Colonel of the Canadian Army Paul Hindo visits the Diplomatic Support Center in Baghdad

Honorary Colonel of the Canadian Army comes ‘full circle’ with visit to Iraq

Ottawa, Ontario — Since first stepping into the role two years ago, Honorary Colonel of the Canadian Army (CA) Paul Hindo has visited with soldiers on overseas deployments on several occasions.
July 2, 2019

See more news

Our History

The official history of Les Fusiliers Mont-Royal can be found at the Directorate of History and Heritage website.

Date modified:

Les Fusiliers Mont-Royal

Identification de l’unité

Insigne des Fusiliers Mont-Royal

NUNQUAM RETRORSUM
«
On ne recule jamais »
    

Emplacement

3721, rue Henri-Julien
Avenue des Pins Est
Montréal, QC  H2X 3H4

Réserve de l'Armée

Graphique : Joanna Gajdicar

Joignez notre équipe

Vous cherchez du travail à temps plein ou à temps partiel? Nous embauchons et offrons d'excellentes perspectives de carrière. N'hésitez pas à appeler ou envoyer un courriel à notre recruteur qui se fera un plaisir de répondre à vos questions et de vous indiquer comment vous adresser à notre régiment.

Le recruteur de notre équipe

Téléphone : 514-283-7444, Ext 242
Courriel : cgrdemandeenligne@forces.gc.ca

Ou contactez

Téléphone: 1-800-856-8488
Trouvez un centre de recrutement près de vous. 

Entraînement

septembre à juin:

  • mardi soir
  • 19 h à 22 h
  • une fin de semaine par mois.

L'emploi d'été à plein temps est disponible de mai à août.

Métiers dans notre unité

Équipement

Armes

Voir une liste des armes et véhicules de l'Armée canadienne.

Tâches de mission

Un certain nombre d’unités de la Réserve de l’Armée se sont vu attribuer des tâches de mission précises. Les militaires au sein de ces unités sont formés pour avoir les capacités spécifiques voulues et être prêts à être pleinement intégrés, en tant qu’entité constituée, aux unités de la Force régulière auxquelles ils viennent en renfort.

Les tâches de mission de notre unité sont les suivantes : Activités d’influence –  Une compagnie de 52 militaires, formés à l’emploi de techniques d’influence visant des groupes de population, dont les opérations psychologiques et la coopération civilo-militaire, pour produire des effets comportementaux et psychologiques chez ces populations, à l’appui de l’intention d’un commandant ou de la mission.

Qui nous sommes

Le Fusiliers Mont-Royal (Fus MR) est une unité de réserve basée à Montréal appartenant au 34e Groupe-brigade du Canada.  Elle est composée de 160 hommes et femmes, officiers et membres du rang, dont la spécialisation est principalement l’infanterie.  Le Fus MR a pour mission de former et d’entrainer des réservistes dans le but de maintenir un peloton d’infanterie prêt à participer aux opérations domestiques. De plus, il doit pouvoir fournir, sur base volontaire de ses membres, des renforts individuels aux opérations expéditionnaires (internationales). Le Fus MR exécute le mandat qui lui est octroyé en offrant une formation bien encadrée et pertinente lors d’exercices dynamiques et variés rencontrant les normes d’aptitude au combat pour l’infanterie.

Plus de 130 Fusiliers ont participé à des missions internationales en appui à la Force régulière. Ils ont participé aux missions suivantes : Égypte en 1973, Chypre en 1990, Croatie et en Bosnie-Herzégovine de 1993 à 1995, sur les plateaux du Golan en 1998 et en Haïti en 2004 avec le peloton d’interprètes créolophones responsable de la liaison avec la population locale. Plus récemment 3 Fusiliers ont participé à la mission d’aide humanitaire en Haïti. Aussi, près de 40 Fusiliers ont servis en Afghanistan.

Avantages de l’enrôlement

Lorsque vous vous joignez à notre unité, vous recevrez une rémunération concurrentielle pour votre travail à temps partiel ou à temps plein. Vous êtes également admissible pour une formation en cours d’emploi qui pourrait vous être utile dans votre vie civile. Aussi, il y a des avantages médicaux, dentaires et éducatifs qui sont offerts aux réservistes de l’Armée.

Voici les détails :

Équipe de commandement

  • Commandant : Lieutenant-colonel Cohen
  • Sergent Major du régiment : Adjudant-maitre  Côté

Communiquez avec nous

Les Fusiliers Mont-Royal
3721, rue Henri-Julien
Avenue des Pins Est
Montréal, QC  H2X 3H4

Téléphone: 514-283-7444
Télécopieur: 514-496-5086

Nouvelles

Championne du monde du jeu vidéo «missharvey»

Un champion du jeu vidéo teste la réalité à Valcartier

Valcartier (Quebec) — Stéphanie Harvey – connue sous le nom de « missharvey » par la communauté du jeu vidéo à l’échelle internationale – est cinq fois championne du monde au jeu de tir Counter-Strike. En juillet 2019, elle était de passage à la Base de soutien de la 2e Division du Canada Valcartier afin d’apprendre à tirer avec des armes bien réelles.
Le 17 septembre 2019

Des membres du Royal Canadian Hussars (Montréal)

Des membres du Royal Canadian Hussars (Montréal) traversent l’océan pour visiter leur colonel en chef royal

Londres (Royaume-Uni) – Pendant plus de 60 ans, le Royal Canadian Hussars (Montréal) n’avait pas de colonel en chef, jusqu’en 2014 lorsque Son Altesse Royale la princesse royale a pris la relève.
Le 30 juillet 2019

Le colonel honoraire de l’Armée canadienne Paul Hindo visite le Centre de soutien diplomatique à Bagdad

Le colonel honoraire de l’Armée canadienne « boucle la boucle » lors d’une visite en Iraq

Ottawa (Ontario) – Depuis ses débuts dans ce rôle, il y a deux ans, le colonel honoraire de l’Armée canadienne (AC) Paul Hindo a visité a plusieurs reprises des soldats en déploiement à l’étranger.
Le 2 juillet 2019

Voir d'autres nouvelles

Notre histoire

Vous pouvez trouver l'histoire officielle du Fusiliers Mont-Royal sur le site web de la Direction - Histoire et patrimoine.

Date de modification :