The Essex and Kent Scottish

Unit Identification

The Essex and Kent Scottish Crest

SEMPER PARATUS

"Always Prepared"

Location

Windsor
Maj. F.A. Tilston, VC Armoury
4007 Sandwich St.
Windsor, ON  N9C 1C3

_____

Chatham
Col. E.M. Ansell, OBE, MC, VD Armoury
280 Bloomfield Road
Chatham, ON  N7M 2P0

Maj. F.A. Tilston, VC Armoury

Maj. F.A. Tilston, VC Armoury

Join Our Team

Looking for full-time or part-time work? We are hiring and provide excellent career opportunities. Please do not hesitate to call or email our recruiter who will be pleased to answer any questions you may have and provide direction on how to apply to our Regiment.

Our Team Recruiter

Name: Windsor Reserve Recruiting Garrison 
Phone: 519-254-2535 Ext. 4512
Email: WindsorChathamRec@forces.gc.ca

Or contact

Phone: 1-800-856-8488
Contact a recruiting centre near you.

When We Train

September to June:

  • Tuesday evenings
  • 7:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
  • one weekend per month.

Full-time summer employment is available from May to August.

Trades In Our Unit

Equipment

Weapons:

Vehicles:

  • Medium Logistical Vehicle Wheeled (MLVW)
  • Medium Support Vehicle System (MSVS)
  • Militarized Commercial Off-The-Shelf (MilCOTS)

See a list of Canadian Army weapons and vehicles.

Who We Are

The Essex and Kent Scottish is a Primary Reserve unit within 31 Canadian Battle Group (31 CBG), whose task is to augment Canada’s military with trained infantry soldiers. The Essex and Kent Scottish is a regiment with old lineage that can be dated to back to 1749 as a French militia at Fort Pontchartrain (Detroit), although it has unbroken lineage dating to 12 June 1885. Essex and Kent counties produced the first militia organization in Ontario and the first units to engage in combat (1794) outside Canada.

 The Essex and Kent Scottish is always hiring intelligent, fit, and confident men and women with an interest in dynamic and challenging training as infantry soldiers. Primarily new members are High School or University students with time to work one evening a week and one weekend a month during the school year (Sept-May). Within the first few years of service, new members must also be available to attend full-time courses during the summer (Jul-Aug) where technical skills are acquired for employment on operations and training during the part-time training year.

Benefits of Joining

When you join our unit, you will receive competitive pay for your part time or full time work as well as be eligible for on the job training that could benefit you in civilian life. Also, there are medical, dental and educational benefits available to Army Reservists.

Here are all the details:

Command Team

Commander: Lieutenant-Colonel John Hodgins, CD
Sergeant Major: Chief Warrant Officer B.J. Jordan, CD

Contact Us

Windsor

The Essex and Kent Scottish
Maj. F.A. Tilston, VC Armoury
4007 Sandwich St.
Windsor, ON  N9C 1C3

Phone: 519-254-2535

 Chatham

The Essex and Kent Scottish
Col. E.M. Ansell, OBE, MC, VD Armoury
280 Bloomfield Road
Chatham, ON  N7M 2P0

Phone: 519-436-3085

News

The co-curators of the Governor General’s Foot Guards Regimental Museum stand among artifacts.

‘It’s always been a partnership’ for Foot Guards museum curators

Ottawa, Ontario — You could say Estelle Lane married the Governor General’s Foot Guards (GGFG) right along with her husband, Master Warrant Officer (Retired) Martin Lane, who was a member for 15 years, but the fact is, she became a part of the family even before the pair made it official in 1967.
August 13, 2019

Bald eagle

Species at risk in good hands at Ottawa’s Connaught Ranges and Primary Training Centre

Ottawa, Ontario — The Connaught Ranges and Primary Training Centre (CRPTC) in Southwest Ottawa is a major hub for military and police firearms training.
July 23, 2019

Traditional sunset ceremony at Parliment Hill

Charge into summer with Fortissimo

Ottawa, Ontario — It couldn’t have been called pianissimo, which means “play it delicately.”
July 15, 2019

See more news

Our History

The Essex and Kent Scottish Regiment is one of Canada's infantry regiments. It has a regimental history that dates to 1749 as French militia at Fort Pontchartrain (Detroit) although it has unbroken lineage dating to 12 June 1885. Essex and Kent counties produced the first militia organization in Ontario and the first units to engage in combat (1794) outside Canada.

Read more of our history.

Date modified:

The Essex and Kent Scottish

Identification de l’unité

The Essex and Kent Scottish Crest

SEMPER PARATUS

"Toujours prêt"

Emplacement

Windsor

Manège militaire Maj F.A. Tilston, VC
4007, rue Sandwich
Windsor, ON  N9C 1C3

_____

Chatham

Manège militaire Col E.M. Ansell, OBE, MC, VD
280, route Bloomfield
Chatham, ON  N7M 2P0

Manège militaire Maj F.A. Tilston, VC

Manège militaire Maj F.A. Tilston, VC

Joignez notre équipe

Vous cherchez du travail à temps plein ou à temps partiel? Nous embauchons et offrons d'excellentes perspectives de carrière. N'hésitez pas à appeler ou envoyer un courriel à notre recruteur qui se fera un plaisir de répondre à vos questions et de vous indiquer comment vous adresser à notre régiment.

Le recruteur de notre équipe

Nom: Windsor Reserve Recruiting Garrison
Téléphone : 519-254-2535, Ext. 4512
Courriel : WindsorChathamRec@forces.gc.ca

Ou contactez

Téléphone : 1-800-856-8488
Trouvez un centre de recrutement près de vous.

Entraînement

septembre à juin:

  • jeudi soir
  • 19 h à 22 h
  • une fin de semaine par mois.

L'emploi d'été à plein temps est disponible de mai à août.

Métiers dans notre unité

Équipement

Armes:

Véhicules:

  • Véhicule logistique moyen à roues (VLMR)
  • Système de véhicules de soutien moyen (SVSM)
  • Militarisé en vente sur le marché (MilCOTS) 

Voir une liste des armes et véhicules de l'Armée canadienne.

Qui nous sommes

The Essex and Kent Scottish Regiment est une unité de la Première réserve au sein du 31e Groupe-brigade du Canada (31 GBC), dont la tâche est d’accroître l’effectif militaire du Canada en fournissant des soldats d’infanterie qualifiés. La lignée du The Essex and Kent Scottish Regiment remonte à 1749 comme milice française à Fort Pontchartrain (Détroit), bien que le régiment possède une lignée ininterrompue qui date du 12 juin 1885. Les comtés d’Essex et de Kent ont produit la première organisation de milice en Ontario et les premières unités à engager le combat (1794) à l’extérieur du Canada.

The Essex and Kent Scottish Regiment recrute toujours des femmes et des hommes intelligents, en bonne condition physique, sûrs d’eux et qui manifestent de l’intérêt pour l’entraînement dynamique et stimulant propre aux soldats d’infanterie. Les recrues sont pour la plupart des étudiants du secondaire ou de l’université qui doivent être en mesure de travailler un soir par semaine et une fin de semaine par mois pendant l’année scolaire (sept à mai). Au cours de leurs premières années de service, les nouveaux venus doivent également être disponibles pour suivre des cours à temps plein pendant l’été (du mois de juillet au mois d’août). Ces cours leur permettent d’acquérir des compétences techniques requises pour pouvoir participer aux opérations d’entraînement qui ont lieu pendant l’année d’instruction à temps partiel.

Avantages de l’enrôlement

Lorsque vous vous joignez à notre unité, vous recevrez une rémunération concurrentielle pour votre travail à temps partiel ou à temps plein. Vous êtes également admissible pour une formation en cours d’emploi qui pourrait vous être utile dans votre vie civile. Aussi, il y a des avantages médicaux, dentaires et éducatifs qui sont offerts aux réservistes de l’Armée.

Voici les détails :

Équipe de commandement

  • Commandant : Lieutenant-colonel John Hodgins, CD
  • Sergent-major : Adjudant-chef B.J. Jordan, CD

Communiquez avec nous

Windsor

The Essex and Kent Scottish
Manège militaire Maj F.A. Tilston, VC
4007, rue Sandwich
Windsor, ON  N9C 1C3

Téléphone : 519-254-2535

 Chatham

The Essex and Kent Scottish
Manège militaire Col E.M. Ansell, OBE, MC, VD
280, route Bloomfield
Chatham, ON  N7M 2P0

Téléphone : 519-436-3085

Nouvelles

L’adjudant-maître (retraité) Martin Lane et sa femme en la Musée régimentaire des Governor General’s Foot Guards

« Ça a toujours été un partenariat » pour les conservateurs du Musée des Foot Guards

Ottawa, en Ontario — Vous pouvez dire qu’Estelle Lane s’est mariée aux Governor General’s Foot Guards (GGFG) en même temps que son mari, l’adjudant-maître (retraité) Martin Lane, qui y a été membre pendant 15 ans, mais le fait est qu’elle est devenue membre de la famille avant même que le couple rende le tout officiel en 1967.
Le 13 août 2019

L’aigle à tête blanche

Des espèces en péril entre bonnes mains au Polygone de Connaught et Centre d’entraînement élémentaire d’Ottawa

Ottawa (Ontario) — Le Polygone de Connaught et Centre d’entraînement élémentaire (PCCEE), situé dans le sud-ouest d’Ottawa, est un carrefour principal d’entraînement au maniement des armes à feu pour les forces militaires et policières.
Le 23 juillet 2019

La traditionnelle cérémonie militaire du crépuscule sur la Colline de Parlement

Prenez l’été d’assaut avec Fortissimo

Ottawa (Ontario) — Cette activité ne pouvait être baptisée « pianissimo », terme qui signifie « jouer très faiblement ».
Le 15 juillet 2019

Voir d'autres nouvelles

Notre Histoire

The Essex and Kent Scottish Regiment est l’un des régiments d’infanterie du Canada. Son histoire débute en 1749 avec la milice française au fort Pontchartrain (Détroit), mais sa lignée ininterrompue remonte au 12 juin 1885. Les comtés d’Essex et de Kent ont formé la première organisation de milice en Ontario et les premières unités à combattre (1794) à l’extérieur du Canada.

Lire la suite de notre histoire.

Date de modification :