The Canadian Scottish Regiment (Princess Mary's)

Unit Identification

The Canadian Scottish Regiment (Princess Mary's) Badge

DEAS GU CATH
Ready for the Fray

The Canadian Scottish Regiment (Princess Mary's) is a distinguished infantry regiment located in Victoria, Nanaimo, and Courtenay, British Columbia. The Regiment is part of the 39 Canadian Brigade Group, the headquarters for all of the army reserves in British Columbia. One of four infantry regiments in B.C., the Canadian Scottish is the largest regiment in the brigade and continues to evolve operationally.

Infantry soldiers from the Regiment have served in modern day operations with the United Nations and NATO in the Middle East, Cyprus, the Balkans, Africa and Afghanistan.

Our Role

The infantry leads the way. As a light infantry regiment, the Regiment relies on its dismounted skills to be successful.

At a recent exercise, for example, the Regiment conducted raids, reconnaissance patrolling, ambushes, amphibious operations and airmobile operations. The soldiers must be flexible, versatile and intelligent to meet the demands and complexities of the modern battlefield.The Regiment trains to meet the realities of the “Three Block War” – war fighting, peacekeeping, and humanitarian support. The training is challenging and rewarding and prepares the soldiers to react to difficult situations both at home and abroad.

The army reserve is also tasked to conduct Domestic Operations. These operations include disaster relief and to supplement the Regular Force on operations overseas.

Join Our Unit

We train on Wednesday nights 7 - 10 pm. 39 CBG is the largest Army formation in British Columbia with 11 Units throughout the province. We are actively recruiting officers and non-commissioned members with technical interests to fill part-time positions. To apply, you must meet the following basic Canadian Armed Forces Primary Reserve eligibility requirements:

  • Must be a Canadian citizen
  • Must be a least 16 years of age (and have parental consent)
  • Must have a minimum Grade 10 education (or higher depending on entry plan).

For further information about fulltime and part-time employment opportunities with the Canadian Armed Forces go to www.forces.ca/en/home, or contact a 39 CBG unit recruiter directly at any time:

  • Victoria - 250-363-8153
  • Nanaimo - 250-755-5368

Related Links

Command Team

  • Commanding Officer - Lieutenant-Colonel S.M. Sawyer
  • Regimental Sergeant-Major - Chief Warrant Officer M.E. Knutsson

Our History

The Canadian Scottish Regiment (Princess Mary's) originated in Victoria, British Columbia on September 3, 1912, when the 88th Regiment Victoria Fusiliers was authorized to be formed. On March 12, 1920, it was amalgamated with the 50th Regiment Highlandersand redesignated The Canadian Scottish Regiment.
Continue reading: The Canadian Scottish Regiment (Princess Mary's) history.

Equipment

For information about the vehicles and weapons used by the Canadian Army visit our Equipment page.

Contact Us

The Canadian Scottish Regiment (Princess Mary's)
715 Bay Street
Victoria, BC
V8T 1R1

News

Date modified:

The Canadian Scottish Regiment (Princess Mary's)

L'identification de l'unité

Ensign du The Canadian Scottish Regiment (Princess Mary's)

DEAS GU CATH
Prêt au combat

Le Canadian Scottish Regiment (Princess Mary’s) est un illustre régiment d’infanterie établi à Victoria, à Nanaimo et à Courtenay en Colombie-Britannique. Il fait partie du 39Groupe-brigade du Canada, quartier général de toutes les forces de la Réserve de l’Armée de terre dans la province. Le Canadian Scottish est l’un des quatre régiments d’infanterie de la Colombie-Britannique et le plus gros de la Brigade. Il continue d’évoluer sur le plan opérationnel.

Les soldats d’infanterie du Régiment ont servi dans des missions de l’ère moderne avec les Nations Unies et l’OTAN au Moyen‑Orient, dans les Balkans, en Afrique et en Afghanistan.

Notre rôle

L’infanterie ouvre la voie. Ce régiment d’infanterie légère compte sur l’expérience de ses fantassins pour mener à bien sa mission.

Dans un exercice récent, par exemple, le Régiment a exécuté des raids, des patrouilles de reconnaissance, des embuscades et des opérations amphibies et aéromobiles. Pour faire face à la complexité et aux exigences du champ de bataille moderne, les soldats apprennent à faire preuve de souplesse, de polyvalence et d’intelligence. Le Régiment s’entraîne régulièrement afin de pouvoir bien mener la « guerre à trois volets » – combats, opérations de maintien de la paix et missions humanitaires. L’entraînement est exigeant et enrichissant, et il prépare les soldats à affronter les difficultés risquant de se présenter à eux au pays et à l’étranger.

La Réserve de l’Armée de terre doit également mener des opérations nationales, notamment de secours aux sinistrés, en plus de compléter le personnel de la Force régulière dans les opérations menées à l’étranger.

Joignez notre unité

Nous nous entraînons les mercredis soirs de 19 h à 22 h. Le 39 GBC est la plus grande formation de l’Armée en Colombie-Britannique et il est composé de 11 unités à l’échelle de la province. Nous recrutons actuellement des officiers et des militaires du rang possédant des intérêts techniques pour doter des postes à temps partiel. Pour vous enrôler, vous devez respecter les critères d’admissibilité de base suivants :

  • Vous devez être un citoyen canadien
  • Vous devez être âgé d’au moins 16 ans (et avoir le consentement parental)
  • Vous devez avoir terminé au moins une 10e année d’études (ou plus élevé selon le programme d’enrôlement)

Pour de plus amples renseignements au sujet des occasions d’emploi à temps plein et à temps partiel au sein des Forces armées canadiennes, visitez le http://www.forces.ca, ou communiquez directement avec le recruteur de l’unité du 39 GBC en tout temps.

  • Victoria - 250-363-8153
  • Nanaimo - 250-755-5368

Liens connexes

Équipe de commandement

  • Commandant - Lieutenant-colonel S.M. Sawyer
  • Sergent-major régimentaire - Adjudant-chef M.E. Knutsson

Notre histoire

Le Canadian Scottish Regiment (Princess Mary's) vit le jour à Victoria, en Colombie-Britannique, le 3 septembre 1912, lorsque le 88th Regiment Victoria Fusiliers fut autorisé. Le 12 mars 1920, il se fusionna avec le 50th Regiment Highlanders (voir ci-dessous) et fut rebaptisé The Canadian Scottish Regiment. 

Poursuivez la lecture : Historique du le Canadian Scottish Regiment (Princess Mary's).

Équipement

Pour des informations sur les véhicules et les armes utilisés par l'Armée canadienne, visitez notre page d'équipement.

Coordonnées

The Canadian Scottish Regiment (Princess Mary's)
715 Bay Street
Victoria, BC
V8T 1R1

Nouvelles

Date de modification :