The Calgary Highlanders

Unit Information

Calgary Highlanders Badge

 

The Calgary Highlanders is a Reserve light infantry battalion stationed in Calgary, Alberta. Most recently, the regiment deployed 126 soldiers as individual augmentees in a variety of roles to overseas forces in Afghanistan.

Join Our Unit

We train on Wednesday nights 7- 10 pm during the training year (September to May). If you are interested in joining The Calgary Highlanders or want information about other reserve opportunities, please call 403-974-2908.

You can also visit the Canadian Armed Forces website for more information.

Related Links

Command Team

  • Commanding Officer - Lieutenant-Colonel Simon Cox
  • Regimental Sergeant-Major -Chief Warrant Officer Glen Fedoruk
  • Adjutant, Full-time support staff - Captain W.C. (Chris) Lindsay

History

The Calgary Highlanders Regiment originated in Calgary, Alberta on April 1, 1910, when the 103rd Regiment Calgary Rifles was authorized to be formed. On March 15, 1920, it was reorganized as two separate regiments, designated The Alberta Regiment (now The South Alberta Light Horse) and The Calgary Regiment. Continue reading The Calgary Highlanders History.

Equipment

For information about the vehicles and weapons used by the Canadian Army visit our Equipment page.

Contact Us

The Calgary Highlanders
801-11th Street SW
Calgary, AB
T2P 2C4

Phone: 403-410-2320 ext 3435

News

Date modified:

Le Calgary Highlanders

L'identification de l'unité

Calgary Highlanders Badge

 

Le Calgary Highlanders est une compagnie de infanterie légère de la Réserve située à Calgary (Alb.) Plus récemment, le régiment a déployé 126 soldats comme renforts individuels dans divers rôles au sein des forces outre-mer en Afghanistan.

Joignez notre unité

Nous nous entraînons les mercredis soirs de 19 h à 22 h. Si vous aimeriez vous joindre aux Calgary Highlanders ou si vous désirez obtenir de l’information sur les possibilités d’emploi dans la Réserve, veuillez composer le 403-974-2908.

Vous pouvez également consulter le site Web des Forces armées canadiennes pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements.

Liens connexes

Équipe de commandement

  • Commandant - Lieutenant-colonel K.W. Clapperton
  • Sergent-major Escadron - Adjudant-chef C.T. Tucker
  • Capitaine adjudant, employé de soutien à temps plein - Capitaine W.C. (Chris) Lindsay

Notre histoire

Ce régiment de la Force de réserve vit le jour à Calgary, en Alberta, le 1er avril 1910, lorsque le 103rd Regiment Calgary Rifles fut autorisé. Le 15 mars 1920, il fut réorganisé en deux régiments distincts, dont l'un fut baptisé  The Alberta Regiment (aujourd'hui, le The South Alberta Light Horse et l'autre le The Calgary Regiment).

Poursuivez la lecture : The Calgary Highlanders.

Équipement

Pour des informations sur les véhicules et les armes utilisés par l'Armée canadienne, visitez notre page d'équipement.

Coordonnées

The Calgary Highlanders
801-11th Street SW
Calgary, AB
T2P 2C4
Phone: 403-410-2320 x 3435

Nouvelles

Date de modification :