The Brockville Rifles

Unit Identification

The Brockville Rifles crest

SEMPER PARATUS

"Always prepared"

Who We Are

The Brockville Rifles is an Infantry Regiment of the Canadian Army Primary Reserve.  The Brockville Rifles is one of 15 units of 33 Canadian Brigade Group, a Reserve Brigade located in Eastern and Northern Ontario.

As a unit of the Primary Reserve, The Brockville Rifles trains to conduct domestic operations in support of civil authorities.  The unit also provides individual augmentees to support domestic and international operations conducted by the Regular Force.

Join Our Team

Please do not hesitate to call us for more information! We would be pleased to review your resume, and have you visit us for a tour of our unit.

Email: brockvilleriflesrecruiting@forces.gc.ca

Unit Parade Night: Thursday evenings (Sept-May): 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm.

Related Links

Command Team

Commander: Lieutenant-Colonel Paul D'Orsonnens

Sergeant Major: Chief Warrant Officer Arthure McKenzie, CD

Our History

The formation of The Brockville Rifles pre-dates Canadian Confederation. The Brockville Rifles officially came into being on October 5th, 1866. No outline of the Regimental history would be complete without consideration of the Militia Units which lived and fought along the St. Lawrence River and in the northern states in the years prior to Confederation.

The Canadian Military tradition is essentially that of the citizen soldier – the Militiaman. The development of a substantial Regular Force is a very recent occurrence in the history of the Canadian Nation. A glance at a map will indicate that the City of Brockville, situated in Leeds County, lies along the north shore of the St. Lawrence River. When, at the close of the American War of Independence, the remnants of the Loyalists regiments moved north to British Territory, it was to this area that they came. Among these units were: Roger’s Rangers, Jessop’s Corps and the Kings’ Royal Regiment of New York.

Read more of our history.

Equipment

For information about the vehicles and weapons used by the Canadian Army visit our Equipment page.

Contact Us

The Brockville Rifles
Brockville Armoury
144 King St. East
Brockville, ON K6V 1C2

Telephone: (613) 342-2755

Hours of Operations

Mon - Fri: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Thursday evenings (Sep - May): 7:00 p.m. -10:00 p.m.

Website inquiries

This page is maintained by the 4th Canadian Division Web OPI.

Date modified:

The Brockville Rifles

Identification de l'unité

The Brockville Rifles crest

SEMPER PARATUS

« Toujours prêt »

Qui nous sommes

The Brockville Rifles est un régiment d'infanterie de la Première réserve de l'Armée canadienne. The Brockville Rifles constitue l'une des 15 unités du 33e Groupe-brigade du Canada, une brigade de la Réserve située dans l'est et le nord de l'Ontario.

En tant qu'unité de la Première réserve, les Brockville Rifles s'entraînent pour la conduite d'opérations nationales visant à soutenir les autorités civiles. Cette unité fournit également des renforts pour soutenir des opérations nationales et internationales menées par la Force régulière.

Joignez notre équipe

N’hésitez pas à nous téléphoner pour obtenir plus d’informations! Nous nous ferons un plaisir d’étudier votre curriculum vitae et de vous faire visiter notre unité.

Courriel : brockvilleriflesrecruiting@forces.gc.ca

Soirée de rassemblement de l’unité : jeudi soir (de septembre à mai), de 19 h à 22 h.

Liens connexes

Équipe de commandement

Commandant : Lieutenant-colonel Paul D'Orsonnens

Sergent-major : Adjudant-chef Arthure McKenzie, CD

Notre histoire

La création du régiment The Brockville Rifles date d’avant la Confédération canadienne, puisque ce dernier existe officiellement depuis le 5 octobre 1866. Toutefois, il est impossible de résumer de façon exhaustive l’histoire du Régiment sans parler des unités de milice qui ont vécu et se sont battues sur les rives du fleuve Saint-Laurent et dans les États du Nord au cours des années qui ont précédé la formation de la Confédération canadienne.

La tradition militaire canadienne est essentiellement celle du citoyen-soldat : le milicien. En effet, la création d’une importante Force régulière est un phénomène fort récent de l’histoire de la nation canadienne. En observant une carte, on remarque que la ville de Brockville, qui fait partie du comté de Leeds, se trouve sur la rive nord du fleuve Saint-Laurent. À la fin de la guerre d’indépendance des États-Unis, les vestiges des régiments de loyalistes migrent au nord, vers le territoire britannique. C’est dans cette région qu’ils s’établissent. Parmi ces unités, on trouve : Roger’s Rangers, Jessop’s Corps et Kings’ Royal Regiment of New York.

Lire la suite de notre histoire.

Équipement

Pour des informations sur les véhicules et les armes utilisés par l'Armée canadienne, visitez notre page d'équipement.

Contactez-nous

The Brockville Rifles
Manège militaire de Brockville
144, rue King Est
Brockville, ON K6V 1C2

Téléphone : (613) 342-2755

Heures de bureau

Du lundi au vendredi de 8 h à 16 h.

Jeudi soir (septembre à mai) de 19 h à 22 h.

Demandes de site Web

Cette page est maintenue par le représentant du BPR de la 4e Division du Canada pour le Web.

Date de modification :