4th Battalion, The Royal Canadian Regiment

Unit Identification

The Royal Canadian Regiment Crest

PRO PATRIA

"For Country"

Location

Wolseley Barracks

701 Oxford St East
London, ON
N5Y 4T7
_____

Stratford Armoury

80 Waterloo Street
Stratford, ON
N5A 4A9
_____

Wolseley Barracks

Wolseley Barracks

Join Our Team

Please do not hesitate to call us for more information. We would be pleased to review your resume, and have you visit us for a tour of our unit.

Our Team Recruiter

Name: London Reserve Recruiting Garrison
Phone: 519-660-5275 x 5300
Email: DND.LDN.B31.RecruitingLondon-RecrutementLondon.MDN@forces.gc.ca

Or contact

Phone: 1-800-856-8488
Find a recruiting centre near you.

When We Train

Unit Parade Night: Thursday evenings 7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. 

Trades In Our Unit

Equipment

Weapons:

 Vehicles:

  • Medium Support Vehicle System (MSVS)
  • Military Commercial Off-self (MilCOTS)
  • Light Support Vehicle Wheel (LSVW)

See a complete list of Vehicles and Weapons.

Who We Are

4th Battalion, The Royal Canadian Regiment (4 RCR) is a Primary Reserve Infantry unit based in London and Stratford, ON. The RCR was founded on 21 December 1883 as Canada’s first truly-professional regiment of infantry and has fought gallantly in every conflict Canada has been involved in. 4 RCR, specifically, has drawn its soldiers from the London, Woodstock and Stratford area for more than 150 years.

Today, 4 RCR is a proud and active unit that strives to set the example in all matters of leadership and soldiering. 4 RCR’s role is to rigourously train its soldiers and officers, as part of 31 Canadian Brigade Group, to be ready for operations both domestically and around the world. The unit, in the past, committed more than 20% of its strength to Canadian operations in Afghanistan and nowadays actively augments operations domestically and in Europe. The role of the infantry is to close-with and destroy the enemy: often under challenging conditions. While the job of an infantryman is a demanding one, it is also a highly rewarding, exciting and fun career and the battalion offers a highly supportive and close-knit family network to all its members.

Benefits of Joining

When you join our unit, you will receive competitive pay for your part time or full time work as well as be eligible for on the job training that could benefit you in civilian life. Also, there are medical, dental and educational benefits available to Army Reservists.

Here are all the details:

Command Team

  • Commanding Officer: Lieutenant-Colonel Martin Anderson, CD
  • Regimental Sergeant Major: Chief Warrant Officer Jeff Burke, CD

Contact Us

London

4th Battalion, The Royal Canadian Regiment
Wolseley Barracks
701 Oxford St East
London, ON
N5Y 4T7

 

Telephone: 519-660-5275 ext. 5386
Email: DAMIEN.ARBOUR@forces.gc.ca

Stratford

4th Battalion, The Royal Canadian Regiment
Stratford Armoury
80 Waterloo Street
Stratford, ON
N5A 4A9

News

Collective training during Exercise FROZEN GUNNER

Teamwork: Regular and Reserve Force artillery units train together

Shilo, Manitoba — I have been on several gun exercises throughout my career, but this was the first time I was going to see the “big guns” in action.
June 4, 2018

Firefighters from 5th Canadian Division

Gagetown forest management team reduces fire risks

Oromocto, New Brunswick — Residents of Oromocto, New Brunswick were understandably alarmed when, in the fall of 2017, three separate fires burned over 1,200 hectares of the  Range and Training Area (RTA) at nearby 5th Canadian Division Support Base Gagetown (5 CDSB).
June 1, 2018

Captain Sarbjit Singh (Rene) Juneja, Ukraine headquarters in Starychi

Infantry captain’s roots run through his regiment and back to India

Hamilton, Ontario — Captain Sarbjit Singh (Rene) Juneja’s South Asian heritage means a lot to him. It has also provided him with context and a sense of pride in his role with the Canadian Army Reserve (ARes).
May 28, 2018

See more news

Our History

The Royal Canadian Regiment (The RCR) was authorized as a unit of Canada’s Permanent Force, now known as the Regular Force, on 21 December 1883. Created for the purpose of instructing the Canadian Militia, the Regiment was originally known as the Infantry School Corps. The Regiment’s first garrisons, each occupied by a company plus the supported Instructional Cadre, were at Fredericton, St Jean (QC) and Toronto. A fourth Company was established in London, Ontario, in 1888.

Shortly after its formation, “C” Company of the Regiment saw action in the North-West Rebellion of 1885. In 1898, the Regiment provided men to the Yukon Field Force, which assisted with the policing of the Yukon Territory during the gold rush.

Read more of our history.

Date modified:

4e Bataillon, The Royal Canadian Regiment

Identification de l'unité

The Royal Canadian Regiment Crest

PRO PATRIA

« Pour le pays »

  

Emplacement

Wolseley Barracks

701 rue Oxford est
London, ON  N5Y 4T7
_____

Manège militaire Stratford

80 rue Waterloo
Stratford, ON  N5A 4A9

Wolseley Barracks

Wolseley Barracks

Joignez notre équipe

Vous cherchez du travail à temps plein ou à temps partiel? Nous embauchons et offrons d'excellentes perspectives de carrière. N'hésitez pas à appeler ou envoyer un courriel à notre recruteur qui se fera un plaisir de répondre à vos questions et de vous indiquer comment vous adresser à notre régiment.

Le recruteur de notre équipe

Nom : London Reserve Recruiting Garrison
Téléphone : 519-660-5275, Ext. 5300
Courriel : londonrec@forces.gc.ca

Ou contactez

Téléphone: 1-800-856-8488
Trouvez un centre de recrutement près de vous. 

Entraînement

septembre à juin:

  • jeudi soir
  • 19 h à 22 h
  • une fin de semaine par mois.

L'emploi d'été à plein temps est disponible de mai à août.

Métiers dans notre unité

Équipement

Armes :

 Véhicules :

  • Système de véhicules de soutien moyen (SVSM)
  • Militarisé en vente sur le marché (MilCOTS) 

Voir une liste complète des armes et véhicules de l'Armée canadienne.

Qui nous sommes

Le 4e Bataillon, The Royal Canadian Regiment (4 RCR) est une unité d’infanterie de la Première réserve basée à London et à Stratford, en Ont. Le RCR a été mis sur pied le 21 décembre 1883 en tant que premier régiment d’infanterie professionnel du Canada et il a combattu vaillamment dans tous les conflits auxquels le Canada a participé. Le 4 RCR, plus précisément, recrute ses militaires dans les régions de London, de Woodstock et de Stratford depuis plus de 150 ans.

De nos jours, le 4 RCR est une unité fière et active qui s’efforce de démontrer l’exemple pour tout ce qui touche le leadership et les compétences de soldat. Le 4 RCR a pour rôle de former de manière rigoureuse ses soldats et ses officiers, qui font partie du 31e Groupe-brigade du Canada, afin qu’ils soient prêts à mener des opérations au pays et partout dans le monde. Par le passé, l’unité a consacré plus de 20 % de son effectif aux opérations canadiennes en Afghanistan. De nos jours, elle renforce activement les opérations nationales en Europe. Le rôle de l’infanterie est de s’approcher et de détruire l’ennemi, souvent dans des conditions difficiles. Bien que le travail d’un fantassin soit exigeant, il est également très valorisant, stimulant et amusant et le bataillon offre un réseau familial très solidaire et tissé serré pour ses militaires.

Avantages de l’enrôlement

Lorsque vous vous joignez à notre unité, vous recevrez une rémunération concurrentielle pour votre travail à temps partiel ou à temps plein. Vous êtes également admissible pour une formation en cours d’emploi qui pourrait vous être utile dans votre vie civile. Aussi, il y a des avantages médicaux, dentaires et éducatifs qui sont offerts aux réservistes de l’Armée.

Voici les détails :

Équipe de commandement

  • Commandant : Lieutenant-colonel Martin Anderson, CD
  • Sergent-major régimentaire : Adjudant-chef Jeff Burke, CD

Communiquez avec nous

London

4e Bataillon, The Royal Canadian Regiment
Wolseley Barracks
701 rue Oxford est
London, ON  N5Y 4T7

Téléphone : 519-660-5275, Ext. 5259
Courriel : Ian.Stumpf@forces.gc.ca

Stratford

4e Bataillon, The Royal Canadian Regiment
Manège militaire Stratford
80 rue Waterloo
Stratford, ON  N5A 4A9

Nouvelles

L’adjudant-maître (retraité) Martin Lane et sa femme en la Musée régimentaire des Governor General’s Foot Guards

« Ça a toujours été un partenariat » pour les conservateurs du Musée des Foot Guards

Ottawa, en Ontario — Vous pouvez dire qu’Estelle Lane s’est mariée aux Governor General’s Foot Guards (GGFG) en même temps que son mari, l’adjudant-maître (retraité) Martin Lane, qui y a été membre pendant 15 ans, mais le fait est qu’elle est devenue membre de la famille avant même que le couple rende le tout officiel en 1967.
Le 13 août 2019

L’aigle à tête blanche

Des espèces en péril entre bonnes mains au Polygone de Connaught et Centre d’entraînement élémentaire d’Ottawa

Ottawa (Ontario) — Le Polygone de Connaught et Centre d’entraînement élémentaire (PCCEE), situé dans le sud-ouest d’Ottawa, est un carrefour principal d’entraînement au maniement des armes à feu pour les forces militaires et policières.
Le 23 juillet 2019

La traditionnelle cérémonie militaire du crépuscule sur la Colline de Parlement

Prenez l’été d’assaut avec Fortissimo

Ottawa (Ontario) — Cette activité ne pouvait être baptisée « pianissimo », terme qui signifie « jouer très faiblement ».
Le 15 juillet 2019

Voir d'autres nouvelles

Notre histoire

The Royal Canadian Regiment (The RCR) a été constitué en unité de la Force permanente du Canada, aujourd’hui appelée la Force régulière, le 21 décembre 1883. Créé dans un but d’instruction de la Milice canadienne, le Régiment s’appelait, à l’origine, l’Infantry School Corps. Les premières garnisons du Régiment, chacune étant occupée par une compagnie et le personnel-cadre d’instruction, étaient situées à Fredericton, à St-Jean (QC) et à Toronto. Une quatrième compagnie s’est établie à London (ON) en 1888.

Peu de temps après sa formation, la compagnie C du Régiment prend part aux combats de la Rébellion du Nord-Ouest de 1885. En 1898, le Régiment fournit des troupes à la Yukon Field Force, qui aide à réglementer le territoire du Yukon durant la ruée vers l’or.

Lire la suite de notre histoire.

Date de modification :